This is suppose to be fun

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Paul Erickson

I hate to say this but almost wish I had not started running boats due to the fact you that I told someone I am new to this and then you automatically get taken advantage of cause your buying something that you were told is best money can buy so you assume the guys helping you and being honest then someone who you do know helps and tells you it is not what you were told look guys be honest and straight with us beginners so we can keep the racing going instead I am discouraged and pissed and afraid to buy anything .JUST Saying be HONEST Please! it ain't always about making a buck!

Paul,

What happened in your case, maybe this can be solved or fixed by the members here. Give us a brief example if you can. There really are great people here and we all try to help each other out when we can.

Beau

I am new to RC boating trying to get into racing I told this mistake #1 and bought a LOT of boats from a person getting out due to health reasons .anyway one boat I bought is suppose to be ready with exception of radio and receiver . Well got boat no shaft no prop adjustment screw missing out of carb . Next one was a gas boat suppose to be modded want run right took it to have it looked at its a stock with a carb that's shot .the third boat had some metal throwed in it said it was a motor mount. Contacted guy said oh I needed the mount for a friends boat but I can make one with pieces . Basically I bought a bunch of problems . But I will say a huge Thanks to Doug and Rick these guys have been a big help trying to steer me right I just wish everyone would be honest about what there selling cause now I'm afraid to buy anything and it shouldn't have to be this way this is suppose to be fun and half way affordable just not for me lol