A90/A45 Engines

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Bontoft

Hello

I have just signed on to be the dealer for Mr Averianov in the US. He manufactures the A series of engines. If you have any questions or require pricing information on any of his products please contact me at [email protected]. I am in the process of receiving my first stocking order. I will have both engines and spare parts. A web site is in the works. I should be up and running within a month and able to supply these high Quality Russian engines.

Thankyou

Mike Bontoft

Hello

The person I am dealing with is Russian so I was assuming it was a Russian engine. When I was in Germany a couple of months ago I had a chance to inspect these engines and was very impressed by their quality, performance and the fine machine work (I am a machinist myself by trade). It does not surprise me when you say it is german engineering.

Mike

The ones I have had have been very well made, I have not had any breakages! Their performance has been pretty good to... ;D

Have you run any of the engines Mike? I am interested to hear how the A-90LS goes, I have only used athe A-90HP's and A100's.

Ian.

Between the A and the K motors they are the 2 finest made motors in the world!

Leaves the CMB/Picco/Mac FOR dead

Dale

I think that the A series engines are too complicated. To many things to break. They have a lot of torque, but they wont wind out like a K90. Out of the box, that is. I have seen a lot of engines, and out of the box, I think the K90 is by far the best .90 ever made. (except for the caged connecting rod bearing :p ) At the makers cup, I strolled right by a A90 in a microburst like it was standing still with my Kingcraft+K90. I have gone 70mph with mine, I don't know what the SAW record is for a .90 mono in the states, but 70mph for a heat configuration is awefully fast. Owe a lot to the boat, though.