My TS3 experience!!!

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kevin Krogness

Alright after my wife accidentaly ordered a VS1 and had to waite 2 weeks for them to send me a TS3 in return.... I got her going tonight!!!! It ran verry well nose up a bit on the straights and down a bit on the corners. I will add, no bounce in the corners like the TS2!!!! I didn't see the speed I was loopking for but I'm no expert at setting up boats..... With all that said I need a little help.....

My setup is this... TS3 with a mod TT, carbon pipe and a 637X prop set at 1/8 above sponsons and pin set with a little lift running no extra weight at all... I'm just not sure I have her at the right setting... On the straights the boat had about 1'' in the water... It was way to easy to handle this boat so help me get her on the edge with any ideas... Thanks Kevin...

Last edited by a moderator:
if there was only 1 inch in the water on the straights, ide say its pretty good. setup wise. Was the motor getting on the pipe? Or is it a sport motor? Might need to slowly creep that need in and lean it out.

if there was only 1 inch in the water on the straights, ide say its pretty good. setup wise. Was the motor getting on the pipe? Or is it a sport motor? Might need to slowly creep that need in and lean it out.
Not sure I'll read the other thread to figure that out... LOL it's a mod and no it was not on pipe... I leaned her out and didn't like how lean it seemed.... It has a OS 20j carb and the high speed was only out 1 and 1/4 turns and little bit affraid to go lower then that cause she won't lag out of the water on my starting stand any lower then that... Should I richen the low speed???

Last edited by a moderator: