Miss vegas duece flexshaft problems!!

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eric cornell

Hello i am new to nitro boats. I just picked up 2 miss vegas's one duece and one older one. I took them out this weekend and broke the flex shafts on both. Can someone please give me the part numbers for a good aftermarket flexshaft, coupler, and flywheel. Also what is a good prop to run on a stock mv? Were does everyone order parts from? All the local hobby shops around me in Tampa fl dont carry much of anything boat realated. Some help out would be apreciated. Thank you.

Hello i am new to nitro boats. I just picked up 2 miss vegas's one duece and one older one. I took them out this weekend and broke the flex shafts on both. Can someone please give me the part numbers for a good aftermarket flexshaft, coupler, and flywheel. Also what is a good prop to run on a stock mv? Were does everyone order parts from? All the local hobby shops around me in Tampa fl dont carry much of anything boat realated. Some help out would be apreciated. Thank you.
Everything you need is at www.towerhobbies.com

offshore electrics has some nice ones...it steps the prop up to 3/16" instead of the 1/8",,, octura makes a good collet...

there is most likely a reason they both broke...are you launching them with a good foward motion throw?? have you greased the shafts??? u should grease them before every outing...where is the cable breaking?

alden

I am not a RTR guy but. I would have to say that the flexshafts where not taken care of properly. They need to be removed, cleaned, and relubed after every outing.

also a good prop to start with is octura y 535, m 435/3 they are both 1/8 th shafts, and make sure your motor is straight in line with the shaft.

good like