Fueling up and starting(Help)

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Derrick Stewart

Ok Im new to the nitro boat thing

I finished doing a refab on one of my 2 used boat I picked up

Im going to fire up the motor in my sport 40(in the back yard) just to get the

hang of starting it so not to look to much like a fool on my

first trip to the local pond

First question: Should I unhook the flex shaft and just freely run the motor?

Second question: When Im fueling up the tank Do you fill through the hopper

tank to the main or the main to the hopper?

And Im guessing I should run a hose on the water pick up on the rudder??

Any other things I need to know

I dont want to wreck any thing or kill myself LOL

Thank You

Last edited by a moderator:
Ok Im new to the nitro boat thing

I finished doing a refab on one of my 2 used boat I picked up

Im going to fire up the motor in my sport 40(in the back yard) just to get the

hang of starting it so not to look to much like a fool on my

first trip to the local pond

First question: Should I unhook the flex shaft and just freely run the motor?

Second question: When Im fueling up the tank Do you fill through the hopper

tank to the main or the main to the hopper?

And Im guessing I should run a hose on the water pick up on the rudder??

Any other things I need to know

I dont want to wreck any thing or kill myself LOL

Thank You
Run with the flex shaft in, greased well. Always fill tank thru line that goes to carb. You can run without water, hold your hand on the head, when it gets to hot to hold shut it down. Let it cool down completely, start again if you need to set throttle, What fuel are you using??