been away for years,what's a good hull

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chuck st romain

I have been away for years and thinking of building a tunnel. Looking for opinions on hulls. Heres my wish list:

Loved my old 27" leecraft

Liked the smaller size

Run a stock k&b with a pipe. Easy tune, reliable plug and play

Small salt pond

Calm water

Play racing but need a "race boat"

"Wow" & "cool factor" are important, price not so much

I am an experienced builder,open to a used race boat. Just don't know what's out there these days

Thanks

Depends who 'team' you are on who who wants to suck up...but in all honesty a Vision Craft from Shawn Junker is the best glass boat available IMHO.

There are others in wood which do well, but I still look up to the Vision as my 'boat to beat'

If you're open to used, Lynx. Plenty of them out there, best 20 tunnel made. Throw on a stock O.S., easy 50 mpH plus setup with the right prop. Piped KB would run excellent too.

Last edited by a moderator:
Good advise, thanks. I've heard nothing but good about lynx back in the day. However had a bad experience with my one and only is outboard … maybe try again.

Where is a good swap shop to look used?

Chuck-e-cheese! Hey bro...get a hold of Shawn Junker (Vision craft boats) on these boards and order a New (lime green) Vision tunnel! Best tunnel I have ever had!!

-Kent

Good advise, thanks. I've heard nothing but good about lynx back in the day. However had a bad experience with my one and only is outboard maybe try again.

Best thing to do is post a wanted ad in the for sale section.I know a few boats came out of the mold warped, as we had one. That caused alot of issues, as well as a few that marketed splashed boats as the lynx that never ran correctly. That gave alot of people nightmares.