New member - first post! laser cutting services available!

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bob Koch

Good Evening fellow board members!

My name is Bob and this is my first post. I am new to the hobby and think I could contribute many things with my mad set of skills.

I have joined the local club and have a 1/8 scale in the works. 99% of the club runs riggers and maybe the next thing will be a boat to run with the boys on the weekends. I have been lurking for a spell making sure I don't say the wrong thing and also make sure I don't just start posting offensive stuff.

So here it goes....

I own my own laser cutter. 1200x900 and plenty of power to burn through anything these boats are built from. I would like to offer my services and even help develop other ideas or prototypes. I will have a website up shortly with limited items but in the future this will grow. Mainly cutting services with your files or plans for now. I can work out almost any option or scenerio with your plans or cad files. propietary, file share, free plans... you get the picture. I will never take your personal plan and sell it to another out of simple integrity but if you send me a free web posted plan then expect that to be what it is. Make changes to it...it is now yours!

So, I will soon be posting pics of my first kit. The T4 Miss Bud. The plans were from Newton Marine and they got to where I am today but the engineer side of me took over and the ability to build this kit and still keep strength and weight in proportions... look for that thread very soon!

With that said, let the good will comments begin...or constructive critisism... I am thick skinned :) but certainly looking forward to an early spring making rooster tails!

bob

Welcome Aboard, Mr Koch

Tim