MRC outboard tunnel

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tracy linder

Has any body seen the outboard tunnel made by MRC. MRC stands for model rectifier corp. Im new to electrics and want to run outboard tunnels , I had my eye on the graupner f1 tunnel but hobby lobby cant get one. Anyway I ran across an ad in a airplane magazine that showed a elec. outboard tunnel, it was 26 inches long and 11 inches wide, wich seems to be the right size. any info from one of you electric gurus would help. thanks Tracy

Update! i found MRCs web site and looked at a picture of the f1 tunnel and it looks real good im just wondering what kind of outboard it has, can it be modified .IT says the motor is a 540 size, but I do not know anything about electrics could somebody reply and tell me if this is a fast motor. I have been running nitro outboards for 20 years. and im tired of the mess. now im ready to try electrics. thanks

Got any pictures you can show us of it? :) does it come RTR? what des it come with?

I myself havnt heard of it, but that doesnt mean it isnt any good...

Kris

OK i just looked, its the Supreme tunnel...it might be alright, but ther are better :)

Check your PM's

Oh yeah, the 540 motors are the base line motors and arnt too good to be honest...but for a beginner would be suitabel for a couple of runs, since you have been running boats for a while already it wont be too exciting IMO

Kris

hey kris this is tracy, you can find pictures of it on MRCs web site. go to yahoo and type in model rectifier corperation. and it shows a picture of the hull. thanks for the help. I was about to start building a wood over foam boat, but I would rather buy one already built.

Yep, i went there just after i posted the first time...my results are in the post just above yours ;)