New .21 outrigger

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MitjaJ

I'm going to build my first nitro outrigger - I'm total newbe to nitro engines.

Here is the plan:

http://shrani.si/f/24/dQ/1Unstjva/21outrigger.pdf

The calculated weight is about 1900g RTR (with fuel).

I plan to run without rear sponsons if it will be possible - my electric riggers run just fine without them.

Any tips/things to change, before I start building it ?

What kind of paint do you use ? (thinned (acethone) epoxy with color filler ?)

I would HIGHLY reccommend rear sponsons..

paint i would look at

www.klasskote.com

great paint similar to k&b or hobbypoxy and shoots nice

as far as the weight.. no sure on grams but mine weight 3 1/2 lbs minus fuel.

chris

I would HIGHLY reccommend rear sponsons..
paint i would look at

www.klasskote.com

great paint similar to k&b or hobbypoxy and shoots nice

as far as the weight.. no sure on grams but mine weight 3 1/2 lbs minus fuel.

chris
If your new boat is a manufactured kit, i would follow the instructions, provided. You will want to waterproof or seal the wood, before you begin painting. I like to apply a coat of two part epoxy, and sand it, before you apply the second coat. Just like Chris said, i would run the rear sponsons. If you have any more questions, feel free to ask. Many good boaters on this site. Richard D

Here are some pictures of my rigger:

outrigger-v2-002.jpg

outrigger-v2-003.jpg

outrigger-v2-004.jpg

outrigger-v2-005.jpg

outrigger-v2-008.jpg

outrigger-v2-012.jpg

outrigger-v2-013.jpg

outrigger-v2-014.jpg

outrigger-v2-015.jpg

Tips and comments are welcome.

couple of things..

this is just me own opinon.