Help needed - TFL Pursuit 32'' nitro build

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hello everyone.

First of all, let me congratulate all of the intwaters community for being the best rc boating resource on the web.

I am relatively new to the rc boat picture. Been around cars, planes and helis for the last two decades.

Recently, I have gained an interest in boats. Last year I built a 26" wild thing, and a 17" outrigger hydro. Both of them made out of wood and with FE power.

I was looking into getting into nitro boats. As with all nitro models, the sound, smell and the engine tuning all play a big part into making this sport very interesting. Besides, FE boats that are bigger than mine quickly become very expensive in terms of batteries, motors and all the gear necessary to run them. (I mean multiple batteries and the means to charge them on-site).

My original idea was of building a 32" wild thing for nitro, but, building from scratch (although I love it) is a time-consuming task. Time which I don't have.

So, the plan here is to build a 32" fiberglass mono for .21 nitro power. I selected the TFL Pursuit hull as a base for this project. This hull is a clone of the delta force hull of the same size and is well spoken of all around.

I bought the bare fiberglass hull, already painted. I think it is pretty decent. Nice finish, pretty stiff, made out of fiberglass fabric and not matt (but probably made out of polyester resin, I really can't tell).

I now need your help to get it done. I need to know your opinion on a number of questions which are: