aeromarine Vector 45

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JasonBoushard

Hey guys newbie to gas boats thinking about the aeromarine vector 45 for offshore racing. anyone heard anything on them or run one with offshore?

As an offshore boat I have always liked the challenger 48" from aeromarine. Personally I have never seen a vector before so I can't help you on that boat.

I love my vector!! Finished second in open offshore at the gas Nat's this year, won a couple heats in lsg27 mono, too (-; Chilli has sewed up open offshore with his here in D12, with 1 more race still to go. Trent Ghattas holds some SAW records with 1 too. Great all around mono, IMO! If you get one & need setup info, lmk.

hell yeah gotta love getting advice from another mopar fan.

I will be in D-12 too chilli watchout! I would love set up advice I have never built a gas boat before.

I have a 1950 dodge pu with a 360 v8 and 727 3 speed.

truck.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Cool p/u!! I had a '50 dodge panel years ago, stock drivetrain. I currently have a '73 charger, 360 out of a '72 c body, magnum heads, efi. Backed by a 727/gear vendors with 3.55 gears. Where in D-12 are you?

Great boat although Aeromarine has been a bit of a challenge to work with lately. The boat finishes heats and if set up right can carve very nice left hand turns without letting off the throttle. Trent had a nice build thread on Jim's when it first came out but I believe it got deleted when they got hacked. Since you'll be D12, I'll give you the set up info. Prop shaft centerline mounted one inch from the bottom. Mount the motor where the radio box usually goes.....
default_blink.png
default_laugh.png
..Seriously, LMK when you're ready to put it together and we'll hook you up.