SGX 67 Brushless Conversion

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tampa1330

I am researching a brushless conversion for my Eagle SGX 67. I have no experience with custom brushless setups so I have no clue where to start. I would assume the best place to start would be choosing a motor then the required accessories from there. Any tips on choosing a motor for this application?

A better place to start would be the Number of cells that you want to run, or the

class that you want to run in, seeing that the classes are set by the number of cells.

You need to know the number of cells or the Voltage before you pick a motor.

Motors are set be KV (RPM per Volt)

Larry

We're going to need some info.

How big is the boat?

Over all length?

Inside tub width?

Boom spacing?

Weight without motor/mount/tank?

Basicly what are the dimensions inside the tub where all the power system needs to go?

Can you post a pic of the tub with a yard stick next to it?

I'll warn you going into this that it's not going to be a cheap power system.

We're going to need some info.
How big is the boat?

Over all length?

Inside tub width?

Boom spacing?

Weight without motor/mount/tank?

Basicly what are the dimensions inside the tub where all the power system needs to go?

Can you post a pic of the tub with a yard stick next to it?

I'll warn you going into this that it's not going to be a cheap power system.
I'll get some pics posted asap. As far as the cost, I don't want it to be cheap. I want it to be competitive. I'm planning on running 5S or 6S lipo's maybe even 12S with the Castle HV ESC's. I have no clue as to what class I would be racing in since we have no local club here. I would like to build something race legal, run it a few times and maybe pass it along to someone who can race FE riggers.