Scale Antenna's

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Harry, Sure do appreciate it. So with this mount is the wire length a concern? Can the RX wire be left the stock length?

I am afraid I do not know technically how big of a concern it is. We used to leave it stock length and then someone made a big deal about how the overall length wasn't supposed to be changed so we started trimming the receiver antenna. To tell the truth we didn't notice any difference. It worked both ways. But, I am not an expert on the technicalities of it.

hgatjens said:
I am afraid I do not know technically how big of a concern it is. We used to leave it stock length and then someone made a big deal about how the overall length wasn't supposed to be changed so we started trimming the receiver antenna. To tell the truth we didn't notice any difference. It worked both ways. But, I am not an expert on the technicalities of it.
109694[/snapback]

Fair enough. Thanks again Harry, I'm sure someone else will chime in on this.

LOU said:
Harry please be VERY cautious when you run that Spectrum unit. There have been numerous range issues with the current ones as they are intended for the r/c car guys. Spectrum is supposed to be releasing a longer range version but as far as I know it is not available yet. I last heard not until late September.
Hi Don, Where did you here this? I talked with Horizon Support this morning and he said he has heard nothing about this.

Thanks

Pete

109138[/snapback]

Just a little FYI. Horizon has also being giving refunds on these-

http://p086.ezboard.com/fjimsrcboatdockjim...cID=20085.topic

Last edited by a moderator:
U-40 said:
Paint the Deans one black and you wont see it when running.jim

111218[/snapback]

I have Deans on my scale boat and my old Sport 40. They are nice and short ( 5 inches or so). They work great.