Outrigger engine building

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gaetano Ferri

Hi everybody,

I joined this forum just a couple of days ago, it's great and you can find plenty of information.

I'm new to boat modelling but not to engine design and construction as I daily work on powertrains.

I was impressed by the design and tech features of the engines used in outriggers and I would like to build one.

I have the workshop equipment for doing that but I would like to start from a proven design before making mistakes on model engine design topics I don't know in details.

Could anyone help me to find or advise a source for nitro engine plans?

Thanks

Gaetano

Hi everybody,

I joined this forum just a couple of days ago, it's great and you can find plenty of information.

I'm new to boat modelling but not to engine design and construction as I daily work on powertrains.

I was impressed by the design and tech features of the engines used in outriggers and I would like to build one.

I have the workshop equipment for doing that but I would like to start from a proven design before making mistakes on model engine design topics I don't know in details.

Thanks

Gaetano
Gaetano,

Choose what size you want to build and then purchase a new engine and take it apart to see all of the important details.

Many of the important details will not be found on any plans or in any engine program. Most manufactures do not even have plans

that show the important details.

Andy Brown ~ designer of record holding MAC engines

Hi everybody,

Thanks

Gaetano
Gaetano,

Choose what size you want to build and then purchase a new engine and take it apart to see all of the important details.

Many of the important details will not be found on any plans or in any engine program. Most manufactures do not even have plans

that show the important details.