Miss Vegas Duece Set Up

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mike Stuchell

I am new to RC boat racing and competed toward the end of this season in a RTR class in Dayton, Ohio. Most of the boats in the class are Miss Vegas Duece's After running my boat a couple of times I got some good props and the boat came to life. The last time I ran it the front of the boat was riding to high and made it very unstable and erratic. I tried to lower the strut and that didn't apperar to help much. I am considering adding some weight but would rather move some existing weight to change the balance point. Does anyone know where the balance point should be on a Miss Vegas Duece ? I appreciate any help

Mike

You may want to check with the club you race with to make sure that is within the rules. I do know you can usually change out fuel tanks which is what I did. Installed a 8 ounce plane tank. Fill tank up and you have an extra 3-4 ounces of fuel you will never burn off in a heat. Just a suggestion.

The group I am running with allows me to add weight and move some of the components around, what I was thinging is moving the reciever and batteries around in the box to gain the maximum front weight. I hope next year to run this boat in a couple of IMPBA events is that kind of modificcations legal in IMPBA. Also Jeremy it sounds like you have some experiance in this do you have a guideline where to put the balance from the transom?

Thanks

Mike