Hey everyone!

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rogue

Hi guys,

Im really new to this RC Boat world, I live in Australia and it doesnt seem to be as big here. I cant find websites and variety is hard to get.

It started off I bought an eBay junker for $50 and had so much fun I wanted "a real" engine, so I got the CEN Aqua Jet.

It has been so much fun and is alot quicker than my first boat, Ive done some mods already, the tuned pipe and soon the trim plates and a few more in mind.

I just wanted to get on here post some pictures and see other peoples opinons on my boat with maybe a few helpful pointers, maybe some of you have this boat as well?

The plan is to use this for a while get good with it and then get something with a little more size, speed and handling to it, I have in mind a cat hull.

Just wanted to say hi and if you guys like (I know its not hand built) but ill post some pics of my setup.

Cyas round :)

Hey Rogue...Welcome to the wonderful world of RC boating. I think you are in for a real treat. It can be a blast and it can be frustrating at times. You are definitely in the right place though. Do yourself a favor and read all of the posts on this site. You will learn a ton of stuff and what you do not find, just ask. I did it the opposite way and felt like a fool. Just about everything I asked about had been hashed over numerous times before. Just remember....have fun!

Hi rogue

This forum has many ozzies on board but most of them are in Yarawonga this weekend racing at the Battle of the borders.

Go to www.ampba.asn.au and there is a complete list of the oz clubs, calanders and the ampba forum.

Regards

Dave

I had a Grey Thunder and have had a little experience with the Aqua Jet. They really respond well to a better prop like an Octura X-637, X-438 or X-440 two blade.