Hello to all

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

idropurbox

Hi guy's I'd like to take a minute to introduce myself... My name is Tom and I've been a modeler for years with airplanes, cars and heli's, and also done a fair amount of competitive control line combat, but I'm fairly inexperienced with the boats. I recently purchased a used Lap Cat III off E Bay... What a mistake!!! or maybe not, I've had to totally go through the thing, but it 's been a good learning experience and I've learned a lot about set up and all the little gremlins' that can get into a boat. It happens with all models but the problems they cause are different with each type of model. The boat has also given me a fast but fairly forgiving boat to learn to drive with, but alas I have decided that outboards are not where I want to continue my venture. My heart lies with the Sport and Scale Hydros and now I'm eady to build my first boat which due to my OCD will probably wind up being as much a work of art as a full on racer so my question to you all is.................

Is any one familiar with Phil Thomas of RC Marines' Super Sport 21 Hydro? What is the ease of the build and set up? How are the handling characteristics and how competitive would this hull be for racing? I would like to set this hull up with either a Rossi Pirrhana .21 or the new CMB Valvola .21 RS 7. What are your thoughts? Is there a place here in the USA to order the new 2008 version of the CMB Valvola .21 RS 7? Thanks to all for any input you may have on these matters.

The SSP21 fropm Phill T is as competitive as any boat out there. Set it up per Phill's instructions and it will be VERY fast and handle VERY well.

You can get CMB engines from a few different places. Try Stuu barr