DOUBLE RUDDER SETUP

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kacz7895

I am going to build a ezvee boat and want to put a double rudder setup on it. This is my first boat thats not rtr and i have only a couple of these. I am very new to the RC boat world any suggestions would be great

I just prefer a double rudder setup for some reason im not going race with it so i want to be able to turn left or right equally

Stick with a single rudder assembly instead of the dual rudder system it just creates extra drag and does not improve handling.
Depends totaly of what your looking for.........

It does not create more drag and you have some things that make your boat go better with that.

https://www.intlwaters.com/gallery/displayimage...m=403&pos=2

https://www.intlwaters.com/gallery/displayimage...m=403&pos=5

Anders
How well does the boat turn left?

John, as good as right.

That is one of the resons to have 2 rudders, you always have "a rudderblade length" in the water.

Anders

If you set up your rudder assembly rigfht you can make just as good a right turn as a left with one rudder. I dont see any reason for 2 rudders.

Anders,