CMB .91

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
heres my latest 700$ paperweight.
its a 2007 offshore rs... hmmm.. didnt make its first race start.

i bought a hr91 and a rs91/101 ,at the same time . i would say get the hr .

at least the hr91 runs strong...

i just got a bad motor , you get one now and again ., part of the hobby , burning 700$ on new parts left and right ....

Jason
New motors just don't do that unless they are not check or prep. The K motors are the only one that could be run right out of the box but head deck clearance should be set to your liking. I have found little things in Pico's, OPS's, CMB's, and other motors over the years. So it always a good idea to go thru a motor before running it.
Hi Mark,

Thanks for the input. I am going to end up buying a NIB Picco .90. Give me some ideas of what I need to do when I get this motor.

I'm a newbie, I don't know s**t.

Nitro % & oil during brake in?

Head deck clearance?

anything else you can think of?

Your information would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Rocky
Don't buy the Pico. Parts will be hard to find. Go ahead and get a CMB. And I would go with the RS. They are a bullet proof motors. There are more RS's, EVO's and whatever other motors were called of this style motor running than any brand. If you get the 91rs make sure that it has a ABC piston & sleeve. We can them for you along with a few other people on this board. I could also race prep your motor for you. I only charge $60.00usd for the service and it will be ready to place in a boat.
Hey Mark,

I know a guy on here that has an older CMB .91 (purple head) It has been modded and some blue print work done to it. It hasn't been run since gone through.extra piston and sleeve comes with it. It was a back up motor. 450.00 with pipe and header. Not a bad deal.

what do you think?

Rocky