Building a Hydro Set up Table

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

garrett randall

This article was in one of the more recent IMPBA Roostertails (just looked it up December 2003), but I saw in a different thread someone was looking for this (M Larson)...

Hydro Intelligence

Ron Zaker Jr.

“Hello, my name is Ron Zaker Jr. and I am addicted to Hydros” All kidding aside this is my first attempt at submitting “tech” articles to the Roostertail pertaining to Hydros. I hope you find the presented information useful, regardless if you are a seasoned veteran or a new racer trying the Hydro classes. I have been very fortunate to have some of the best Hydro people in the country share thoughts, ideas and actually do test sessions together on a regular basis.I hope to pass along tips and information to help the Hydro class grow and become even more competitive. Okay let’s build a set up table. You may ask why? You will NEED this table to document your baseline set up, and to hopefully make positive changes that will enhance the performance of your Hydro. Here is what you need:

1 pc -2’ x4’x3/4” White Melamine shelf board (Home Depot,Lowe’s,etc)

2 pcs -1”x3”x4’ straight Pine boards.

4 pcs – 4 inch long adjustable table legs (with base).

Woodworking glue/drywall screws.

2 each of 2”x2” squares of wood or aluminum shim stock (1/64”, 1/32”, 1/16”, 3/32”, 1/8”, 3/16”, 1/4”)

Digital angle finder (pricey,but worth it)

Various steel rulers and straight edge.

Pad of paper for documentation.