.21 supercharged

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tim mathias

has anyone ever tried to use a car supercharger on a .21 i/b or o/b ? these supercharger claim 50- 200% increase in air flow . would this be legal in races or something just for sport ? would they hold up to the constant high rpm's,cars would be more varied. i am a machinist and like to tinker around , looking for some input . :wacko:

has anyone ever tried to use a car supercharger on a .21 i/b or o/b ? these supercharger claim 50- 200% increase in air flow . would this be legal in races or something just for sport ? would they hold up to the constant high rpm's,cars would be more varied. i am a machinist and like to tinker around , looking for some input . :wacko:
dont bother getting one... its a big waste of time and money.. this issue been hashed for three years on INTLWATERS and RCU.....the boats are under more loades then a car is...for the money you better off getting a good.21 and with the wright tune pipe you'll have a better&faster boat then one with a super charger.....your tune pipe is your supercharger/turbo...

Last edited by a moderator:
As Misshydro said, these pop up every so often. If you're dealing with a four stroke engine, it might work if it doesn't blow the head off the engine. As for a two stroke, the pressurized air will do nothing more than blow the fuel straight through the cylinder since there is no exhaust valve to restrict the outlet from the cylinder. What makes a tuned pipe work is it pushes the unburned fuel back into the engine before the piston closes off the exhaust port. The result is that the tuned pipe gives the engine more fuel to burn and therefore more power.

Last edited by a moderator: