Test Report on New Mac OB

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
A

Andy Smith

Hi, My name is Andy Smith from Florida . I am new to International Waters. I have just purchased a new Mac 21 OB and thought you guys would like to hear about it. I currently race a Leecraft XTR21 with a nova rossi. It is a pretty competetive boat here in Florida. Friday I assembled the Mac Motor and Sunday got to run it. I ran about 5 tanks of fuel through it and then started to lean it up. In no time it was competetive to my Nova Rossi. After a few more adjustments it was easy to see that the boat was running faster then it has ever run. I believe that Andy Brown has hit on a good combination and I don't think I will be going through all the teething problems that I did with the Nova Rossi. Andy eliminated a lot of the problems, a good PTO, a .295 carb., good timing. And cheaper then my Nova Rossi, and fixing there problems :- Basic set up on the boat, Jim Irwin's tune pipe, 1440 prop. I have Mark Hopper's tune pipe and a quite version, rossi pipes, and a tune pipe muffler of Jim's so I am sure that I will have a lot more testing ahead of me. I don't think you will be disappointed with the motor. Andy S.

You can do some mods to it and it will be even faster. I have been thinking of putting one on my Villian.

To: Nitro Junkie

I don't think that mods to the engine is the answer. From the short time that I have played with it, you have a whole lot to work with. I don't know anything about the Villian, but I think the answer is going to be the set up. Good Luck, Andy

It sounds like it's a winner !!!! If Andy get's a leg to go with the engine , K&B might as well close the doors !!!!! ;D