New to K&B O/B any tips?

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Atious

New to K&B O/B any tips?

Just picked up a K&B 11cc O/B on ebay. It's newly rebuilt with an inboard pipe curiously mounted. The setup obviously works, the guy sent photos of him and the boat taking first in a couple races and his feedback is very good. I'm new to nitro boating, but not to nitro. I own many cars and helicoptors and have extensive experience in gasser boats. BUT....this is my first outboard. I wanted in on the scene for years now but wanted to get my K&B new from the factory( we all know thats not likely any time soon) But after e-mailing K&B many times I found that if I bought a used one, they had all the parts I could possibly need in stock, just not complete engines.(I'll remain sceptical on that) Anyway, you guys with experience, are there some tips you could impart to guide me in my new venture? I'm going to be mounting it on a prather lap cat III. What are the common ticks of this engine and the things I should look out for? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Re:New to K&B O/B any tips?

We know many of them but when you're asking it this way..... I just don't know what to reply.

Can you be more specific?

Maybe a look on my site (my boats and the tips section) will help a bit.

http://home.hccnet.nl/o.becker/

Oscar