Bandit Tunnel Hulls

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

pilothyer

Hey Guys, I am just wondering if any of you have had any experiences, good or bad with Bandits Boats. I have a chance to get one, The Killer 35, used and pretty cheap and was wondering if anyone might have some input......Thanks

It just so happens that Mr Garcia is active on this board! He's the man to ask about Bandit Killer's.

Thanks, Tim........I had no idea that Mr Jack Garcia was the designer of this particular boat.........Hopefully he will see this post and possibly educate me a little on this great looking boat............If it runs as good as it looks it should be "KILLER".......I am fairly new to the boating scene, though quite active in R/C Airplanes, Cars, & Trucks. I am sure I will enjoy this hobby as well..........I will be joining the Huntsville, Alabama Club soon and look forward it. :)

Last edited by a moderator:
GTR had a post about the Bandits a while back so he might be able to pass on some tips also.

Welcome to boats! I'm sure the Huntsville guys will point you in the right direction also!

Hi Jerry if you need to get a hold of me to join call my house number at 256-830-0835. We are planing on having a club meeting towards the end of Feb. and also some time in March at the Hobbytown in Huntsville.

Hi Jerry, If you buy the boat be sure to tune or (blue print) the sponsons.

I,m going to Email you an article that I wrote pertaining to this procedure.

Hello Jack.......I would very much appreciate that. I look forward to reading the article and also can hardly wait to get this Bandit Killer 35 ready to run...it is really a great looking tunnel........I just got mail.......looks like some excellent tips on your tunnel set up.....thanks very much. :)

You got it Mark.

And Jerry, This is the Email address to Len Cuenco, A successful Killer runner.