Radio

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cudacuda

I had my first problem with my Spectrum radio in my ShockWave, I have just put a 46 OS in my Shockwave and man does it move, lot of fun, gave it gas and up out of the water, it's great, but any how, I lost radio only about 150 yards from shore. After reading about the Spectrum sounds like this radio is not for boats. I have been boating since 77, got out of the sport for about 10 years ago due to someone like my boats better than me, well I have built my collection back up to seven and still on the raise. But the real question here what is a good Specturm type of radio to buy. Would like to have one that can have various boats on one radio

Thanks for any helpo in advance

Mike

Futaba 2.4Ghz FASST system.

The 3PM (10 model memory)if you like simple or

The 3PK (20 model memory) if you like a lot of options.

I use the 3PM FASST system, works great, no problems and no range issue what so ever.

Dan.

Last edited by a moderator:
just sold a dx3r in favor of the futaba 3pk/fasst and could not be happier, get the 3pm if your on a budget and the 3pk if you want real time mixture control and a can afford premium goodies.

Sold my 2 futaba fasst system. I had 2 brand new ones. Put it in my cat and lost the radio, tried the other one with a different transmitter and lost that too. Change the battery to a new one and still lost it. Come to find out depending on the boat and how the rooster tail is coming off can create interference. Went back to pcm and no issues at at all. I really wanted to use the spectrum because I ran them in the cars and they work great, but it did not work on my boat.

Sorry to hear you had problems with the Futaba FASST system, you are one of very few.