Need some Ideas on steering linkage

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
solder

Cables, rods??? Source for cable and what type of solder?
Any help would be killer,

Derrick
deerrick...i have been using cables for steering for many years...i prefere sullivans brass cables,no corrosion or rust...for solder i use the local hobby store stuff or radio shack...i believe that cables have less binding then solid rods ...more flexability for adjustments...bob miller

solder

Derrick
deerrick...i have been using cables for steering for many years...i prefere sullivans brass cables,no corrosion or rust...for solder i use the local hobby store stuff or radio shack...i believe that cables have less binding then solid rods ...more flexability for adjustments...bob miller
Where do you find the conectors for the steering arm? Where Is sullivans cable found?

Also do you run a round wheel on the servo for the cable? Who has those?

Thanks for your help.

solder

Derrick
Where do you find the conectors for the steering arm? Where Is sullivans cable found?

Also do you run a round wheel on the servo for the cable? Who has those?

Thanks for your help.

derrick...try to locate a well stocked hobby shop in your area...for steering connectors i use sullivan 4-40 gold n clevis for 40 size boats and 2-56 gold nclevis for 20 size boats...for cables i use #508 cable...you will have to solder a 4-40 or 2-56 threaded coupler to the cable...towers 2009 master catalog list 508 cable on pg 85...threaded couplers pg 78...sulivan golden clevs on pg 85...hope this helps...bob miller