NEED SETUP HELP 21 CAT

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tom galdys

I Have a 21 Aeromarine cat. Running a 5 port NR, Think it has a NR pipe and am running exhaust thru the transum using larger tube and coupler hose(3/4" ID). What should my pipe length be and what prop. Also,the strut is under the boat and what height should it be. Can replace pipe with OPS3280 and run it up thru the cowl. Don't really want to cut it up but I will. Have tried a x440/3,x440/2, x640, x442/2. Need help from the pros for the proper setup. PLEASE HELP. Thanks Tom

Tom - I'm no "pro", but I have some experience setting up my Aeromarine cat powered by an OS 21RG which is probably not as highly tuned as your NR. I'm using an X442/2 with good results. Reducing the plug-to-pipe distance to get this thing on the pipe has been a problem since I'm not willing to cut the cowl. I runs well, but is not on the pipe with the AB 21 Parabolic pipe inside the right side of the boat exiting through the transom. The centerline of the strut bore is set at the same level as the bottom of the rear tunnels. Pix available. - Chris

I Have a 21 Aeromarine cat. Running a 5 port NR, Think it has a NR pipe and am running exhaust thru the transum using larger tube and coupler hose(3/4" ID). What should my pipe length be and what prop. Also,the strut is under the boat and what height should it be. Can replace pipe with OPS3280 and run it up thru the cowl. Don't really want to cut it up but I will. Have tried a x440/3,x440/2, x640, x442/2. Need help from the pros for the proper setup. PLEASE HELP. Thanks Tom