• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Int'l Waters and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Looking for Gas Mono Props

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FlyinFinn

I have an Insane Gas Mono with a modified motor. I am looking for props. Let me know what you have. Also looking for recommendaations for good props to use.

Jeff.

Mike and Jeff,

Try the X-572 and pitch it up a little, you will like it on the Insane Mono.

Take Care Fellas,

Mark Sholund

CALL BOB AUSTIN AND GET A 472 FOR THE INSANE. THAT IS THE BEST ALL ROUND PROP
Well, as a matter of fact, I am running a Bob Austin prepared X472 right now. It is a very good prop. I just wanted to know what others might be recommended as I am new to gas monos. Thanks.

There are a number of PROPS that you can try. Each will make the boat do different things. The more Speed the more the handleing and cornering change. Also the motor and how much Torque Vs Rpm will dictate what you pull. Your hardware is a MAJOR facter in what your run. Also CG and on. Not all informtion given is going to do you good unless you know what to do to the boat to make it good for you.

Needlss to say We moved on from the 572- 472 many moons ago ;) ;)

Last edited by a moderator:
There are a number of PROPS that you can try. Each will make the boat do different things. The more Speed the more the handleing and cornering change. Also the motor and how much Torque Vs Rpm will dictate what you pull. Your hardware is a MAJOR facter in what your run. Also CG and on. Not all informtion given is going to do you good unless you know what to do to the boat to make it good for you.
Needlss to say We moved on from the 572- 472 many moons ago ;) ;)
Bigchuck,

Thanks for the tips, but do you have any recommendations?