Launching hydro's..how??

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

6cuda6

What's the best way to launch/hold a Hydro so that you don't loose some fingers??? Like i said before, i'm new to this, holding it on the sides and dropping it on the water sounds good but....

I know i'll learn alot more at the pond, but at this time of year the pond is a little hard.....

6cuda6 said:
What's the best way to launch/hold a Hydro so that you don't loose some fingers??? Like i said before, i'm new to this, holding it on the sides and dropping it on the water sounds good but....
I know i'll learn alot more at the pond, but at this time of year  the pond is a little hard.....

90546[/snapback]

As long as you don't grab on to that shiny metal thing on the butt end you should be OK...Seriously, hydro's kind of need a running start to help them get on plane, not always, but it helps. Just toss it in with a nice forward push, and yes, you will learn a lot after being around the other boaters at the race sites.

Till the water softens up, here's one video of Andy's boat.....Look at the F Hydro video.

http://www.cmdracing.com/updated/speedfootage_gallery.htm

Cuda,

It is very similar to throwing a bowling ball down the alley.

You just walk into the water a little bit and give it a toss.

Have Fun,

Mark Sholund

Launching a hydro can be VERY tricky.

Here is what i see most guys do at the pond..

Grab the boat by the shaft with one hand tied behind your back then place it on your head.

Now take and yell..... Joey has a turd in his pocket..

Take the boat and spin it on the end of your finger like a basket ball. Dont be afraid to add some body English to it..

Look at your watch and cough.

Now for the tricky part.. with one finger on the transmitter and the other spinning the boat.. set it near the shore and kick it in the water..

That is it.. Nothing to it... :D :D :D :D :D