• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to Int'l Waters and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member which comes with a decal or just click here to donate.

Parts Wanted Fast gas motor

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mark page

Hello all just recently picked up a 57" areomarine apache looking for a fast reliable motor for it.anything out there for a reasonable price.IMG_20221222_203815.jpg

You can buy a brand new stock 26 Zenoah for just over 200.00 then you need mounts , collet nut coupler , carb linkage .
Hey Tom thanks for the info I've looked at a few but have been told bya few gas guys that a stock 26cc will not be fast in this boat.

i have run small and big blocks in apaches, they both run well
Hey John I just want fast I'm a nitro guy & this is my first gas boat so I'm new to the gas seen so just trying to get opinions on what I should run I've got my eye on a 35cc zenoah redline promod motor & a few others but I'm just trying to see what's out there & maybe get a good deal on an extra that sombody has got sitting around & not using.thanks mp

Hey Tom thanks for the info I've looked at a few but have been told bya few gas guys that a stock 26cc will not be fast in this boat.
A good 26 cc engine will be very close to a larger displacement gas engine . Very similar to the nitro world . Now that you have a team of advisors you should be ripping soon . Good luck .😊😆

A good 26 cc engine will be very close to a larger displacement gas engine . Very similar to the nitro world . Now that you have a team of advisors you should be ripping soon . Good luck .😊😆
Thanks Tom I appreciate any advice.

It's members only, just apply and they will let you in. This is a big boat, how fast are you thinking? I run a QD 70cc in mine to get in the mid 60's.