Setup for Aeromarine miss Bud

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tracerbob

Guys,

I'm new to scale boats. Picked up an 1/8 scale Aeromarine Miss Budweiser. Right off the bat, I plan to:

1. do away with the oversize cowl opening by closing it up to the point where only the turbine cowling is removable.

2. Move the radio box into the nose.

3. Go to 2 fuel tanks and move them into the hull somehow (still working on that one :lol: )

4. Mount the rear fins and wing in a more logical manner.

What I need help with is strut selection and where the balance point should be. Any advice pro and con will be appreciated. Oh, been R/C boating for 15 years or so.

Thanks

Robert

tracerbob said:
Guys,

I'm new to scale boats. Picked up an 1/8 scale Aeromarine Miss Budweiser. Right off the bat, I plan to:

1. do away with the oversize cowl opening by closing it up to the point where only the turbine cowling is removable.

2. Move the radio box into the nose.

3. Go to 2 fuel tanks and move them into the hull somehow (still working on that one :lol: )

4. Mount the rear fins and wing in a more logical manner.

What I need help with is strut selection and where the balance point should be. Any advice pro and con will be appreciated. Oh, been R/C boating for 15 years or so.

Thanks

Robert
You can make those mods to the cowling but dont add too much weight. the front radio box should work ok. If you make some bulk heads to hold up the deck that you cut off, just leave some access holes for the tanks to sit in. Lots of struts would work for this boat the speedmaster or the areomarine brand struts and octura have good struts.

Phil