linking two 7.4v lipo together

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sneakysneakyracing

I have a a motor large enough to handle 2 x 7.4v lipo batterys together whats the best way to link them together.

please help me out i'm new to FE boats

I have a a motor large enough to handle 2 x 7.4v lipo batterys together whats the best way to link them together.
To keep 'em at 7.4v you'll link 'em in "paralell". Simple terms, positive to positive on each one as well as neg to neg, essentually, you'll want one output for each pollarity (pos neg) and essentually you'll have what we call 2s2p. 2 single cells equalling half of 7.4 a piece times 2 paralelled together.

Great for boats considering the weight/current draw advantages it brings.

My answer in a hurry :D one of my homeboys'll explain it a little simpler than me, I'm just on the move real hard gettin' ready for 2 world class events.. within 30 days of each other.. (possibly 3) EEEYOWZERZ!!!! :eek:

Last edited by a moderator:

What is the Kv of the motor and what is the mAh of the batteries?

Setup will depend on these factors

Let's get a better understandning of what you want to do.

Do you wish to parallel (keep the V at 7.4) or series the packs (running 14.8V)?

And what kind of motor and speed controller do you have.

The more specific you are the more correctly we can answer your?

Also, I have been to 2 races in the last month and one this coming week and have time to answer your ?

I am not anyone's homeboy.

Yeah but from the looks of your avatar your somebody's "homegirl" - LOL- :lol: :lol: :lol:

Kidding Alan- REALLY..... Welcome back around and sound advice for the question at hand.

Sorry, I couldn't resist ;)

Andy

Yeah but from the looks of your avatar your somebody's "homegirl" - LOL- :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sorry, I couldn't resist ;)

Andy
LoL :D shnuck nuck nuck nuuhh :D :lol: :lol: