PAPER or PLASTIC?

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I am a soldier and know how to follow orders. Was told by the District 12 Director to move this thread here away from the District 12 Race #3 thread because I was told it is not relative there. I let you all be the judge of that. My after thoughts since my original post are that some clubs still do give nice trophies, plaques, etc. The CMB Club for one I know personally and I hear others do. They have just about disappeared from D12. I know that every race we conducted at ODMBA in Chesapeake, VA we gave away nice trophies, paid for security, paid for food and port-a-potties and still broke even. I bet trophies or plaques are given at Hobart, and Muncie, and Atlanta and ................ My original opinion follows.