1/4 scale power.

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Trickey

Hi guys i am fairly new to this sport and am currently building up a 1/4 scale tunnel and i have a 13cc k&b to power it,the other day at my LHS i spotted a 16cc k&b and it got me thinking!! Would the 16cc be better or mabey to much power (is that possable???) and i was woundering about the avalibalty of pipes ect for the 16cc .

thanks Trickey.

Trickey,

First off, welcome to this great hobby!!!! ;D ;D ;D I recently have built up two WOF Solutions. One is powered by a mod 11cc and the other 13cc.. See the Solution Pix thread in Outboards. In my searching for pipes, I've come across those for both the 11cc and 13cc, but have not seen any for the big dog - 16cc... I'd say if you really want one for the 16cc, believe there are those that can create one for you out of a straight pipe. It may cost an arm & leg to have it done. ;)

Mark..

OB Nut Racing: Power, I can never have enough power!!!!

Jerry Dunlap ran a K&B .91 powerhead with a pipe on his 1/4 scale tunnel. It was faster than my identical boat with a piped .67. Both used custom built pipes. I have seen standard straight pipes cut and welded to fit outboards. People making carbon fiber pipes should be able to build something as well.

Lohring Miller

Anyone, help me out... What's a .91???? 11cc = .67, 13cc = .82 16cc = 1.0. I'm looking at the current K&B outboard page and don't see a .91 - for outboard that is.. I do see one for the inboard.

Mark..

OB Nut Racing: Wishing I was at the NATS... 8)

Re: K&B 91

I got this powerhead from Skip Wagner at Big Dog Motors. The 91 was originally used as a fan jet motor.

Of all the 1/4 Scale tunnels I've ever seen run, I think my Rinker was the fastest. It also cornered very well.