Spektrum radios/ which receiver for nitro boats

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I guess no one wants to break the bad news.

Spectrum is the absolute worst junk you could ever install in a boat.

The cheapest junk Chinese Flysky would make a better choice.

Ever wonder why you go to a race and not a single Spectrum.

They crash boats. Cut your losses and get a good radio.

Richard.. lets talk...

I will PM you my phone number.. Give me a call after 6pm some time.

Mike

Richard.. lets talk...

I will PM you my phone number.. Give me a call after 6pm some time.

Mike
I've been using a skyfly for 3 years now with absolutely no problems knock on wood
I've had less problems with my sky Fly then I did my hitec

Hey Richard,
I just recently worked on a friends 21 Mono that has a Spectrum radio in it,
I ran the boat this past weekend with 0 issues.
When I get home this evening I'll let you know what RX he has in the boat.

The receiver in the boat that I ran last weekend was a Spectrum 2.4GHz R SR310 3 channel surface receiver
I do have the antenna about 3-4" out of the box in an antenna tube.

I have a couple of SR310 receivers. One of them has never been opened if you want to work out a deal. I went with my air system instead. The antenna on the SR310 is 7" long.....

Mate I’ve seen it happen more than once actually watched it last weekend brand new boat up the bank (spectrum radio) each to their own but many have warned people about it if you want to take a gamble go for it

Mate I’ve seen it happen more than once actually watched it last weekend brand new boat up the bank (spectrum radio) each to their own but many have warned people about it if you want to take a gamble go for it