Running boats around Nashville TN.

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jim liddle

Is anyone running boats in the nashville area? I live in Lebanon and I would like to meet up with others in the hobby in my aera.

Jim

Jullian is in Clarksville Tn A bunch of guys like me are 125 miles North in Evansville.......What kind of boats do you have?

I have a few wood tunnels, a 1/8 scale hydro I have been working on for several years and a few other unfinished projects . I run my boats at the lake off my pontoon boat.

Jim

Jim,the Knoxville Gang operates out of Oak Ridge.Terry Bowen and family in Crossville run a fleet of tunnels and run with us once in a while.If you're interested let me know,I can hook you up.I don't know if Terry wants his phone numbers and e-mail address on the internet.In Knoxville we have two scale guys,one of which is me, and some new tunnel activity.I don't know if Harry Gerhart is still in boating in Nashville or not.I never saw Harry run tunnels,but you never know.

Let us know where you want to be and we'll find somebody.

Harvey Liberman

Knoxville

You're more than welcome down in Huntsville the Nashville club used to be regulars down here till their club broke up. We start running on practice days about 9am and go till we get tired. Give me a call 256-361-3325 or shoot me an email [email protected]

How about Huntsville, AL? We have a pretty good group of folks. Out next open lake day is 28 April.

Paul

I live about 30 min. east of nashville. I made it down to huntsville a few years ago and felt very welcome. It was over a two hour drive and That is just too far for me to drive right now. I would say I am a long time beginner at rc boats and have a limited budget for the hobby .I would not want to be a bother or in the way of the more serious racers.I would just like to pick up some knowledge and enjoy the hobby with other people.