Lipo Batteries

Discussion in 'Fast Electric Forum' started by sport hydro, Nov 21, 2018.

intlwaters.com

Help Support intlwaters.com:

Tags:
  1. Nov 21, 2018 #1

sport hydro

sport hydro

sport hydro

I am putting together a scale and am looking at different batteries. I found the following on Amazon and would like to know if they would work. I am not wanting to break any records, just run for fun for now.

HRB 4S Lipo Battery 14.8V 5000mah 50C

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 21, 2018
  2. Nov 21, 2018 #2

sailr

sailr

sailr

first of all, I don't see a link in your post. I HIGHLY recommend lipos from www.roaringtopusa.com . I have been using lipos since 2004 and have used numerous different brands. The lipos from roaring top are superior to any I have ever used. They are reasonably priced and their  shipping is fast. They have a warehouse in the USA. I don't work for them or have any other interest in them except to say how much I and my friends like them.

3. Nov 21, 2018 #3

RaceMechaniX

RaceMechaniX

RaceMechaniX

Don't buy batteries from Amazon.  There are several really good sellers here with competitive pricing that meet the needs of model boats not necessarily what the general guy wanting to buy batteries for other RC vehicles.

Bob Zola of Mojo Racing has Graphene cells.  https://www.mojoracingproducts.com/

Mark Ferreira of Dinogy Lipos sells Graphene cells.  https://www.dinogylipos.com/

Both Mark and Bob sell the same batteries with different labels.  Both great guys to work with.  They can also build special packs for you like a long 8S pack that can fit under a deck in a scale boat.  

Roaring Top USA are also excellent cells.  http://www.roaringtopusa.com/

The Hobbyking Graphene cells are probably the best bang for the buck.  Either the 65C or the new Panther 70C are excellent cells.

The HK Heavy Duty packs are also great for sport boating.

4. Nov 21, 2018 #4

sport hydro

sport hydro

sport hydro