I hate radios! Neutral shift?

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I learned Mode 1 years ago and I still use that on my airplanes. I graduated to a wheel radio for boats, but bought a Spectrum DX6 recently for my planes. It can be programed for Mode 1 as I suspect other modern radios can. I have no idea how well it would work in boats. The receivers have two antennas but surface range may be limited.

Lohring Miller

is your 3E-GX converted to 2.4Ghz? I love those radio's.

is that the Tx pack? Is it LiPo?

I still have my 1990's Airtronics 3PS "Caliber" FM, Pistol, radio. Very good radio's. Tempted to use it now (even though I have new Sanwa/Airtronics M12s & M17 2.4GHz gear)
That radio is one of the best feeling radios and easy to use. I still have 3 of them and I did get it to work with a 2.4 module but it wasn't perfect . I need to try soldering in another kind of module . hate to see this one go to the pasture.

is your 3E-GX converted to 2.4Ghz? I love those radio's.

is that the Tx pack? Is it LiPo?

I still have my 1990's Airtronics 3PS "Caliber" FM, Pistol, radio. Very good radio's. Tempted to use it now (even though I have new Sanwa/Airtronics M12s & M17 2.4GHz gear)

Wow, it's been 11 years: 3EGX FASST conversion.

That was a NiMh pack that melted after I changed the charging connector, did I say I was electrically challenged?

I'm gonna clean the board with contact cleaner and replace the stick pots and see what that does. I think the cells venting inside the case wasn't good for things...

I use wheel radio's on my boats. First boat radio was the Futaba brown box wheel. But when it comes to airplanes, go Mode 1. Started flying radio control after control line in about 1976. Can fly mode 2 but do have to think about it. For myself when flying pattern aircraft mode1 allows for me to shape my loops better.