Balancing side to side

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Lots of correct information here..from the guy's that know what there talking about. (Not all do) a nicely balanced prop. Helpes in more ways than most might think. A few that are is a balanced prop won't shake your glue joints apart and can extend eng bng life. I'm not a prop expert, but. I get mine to ballance at all 4 positions. Knowing where to remove stock can be tricky (watch if leading or trailing edge falls)

When balancing a prop and the prop does not have a heavy side but balances side to side, but does not randomly stop and always stops side to side, where do you remove material on the prop to get it to randomly stop. I can send a video if needed. I’ve had feedback that the prop is still out of balance and material should be removed from the trailing edge or hub. Looking for help. Thanks
Those balancer shafts & cones are not good . The cones do not always seat correctly , & they do get groves out from the dive dog slot ,& the shafts are usually bent , check that on a piece of glass , or granite counter top, to check if it’s the cones or the shaft , just move the cones with the prop on it , while holding the shaft in the same spot , see if the prop is still landing in the same spot

Those balancer shafts & cones are not good . The cones do not always seat correctly , & they do get groves out from the dive dog slot ,& the shafts are usually bent , check that on a piece of glass , or granite counter top, to check if it’s the cones or the shaft , just move the cones with the prop on it , while holding the shaft in the same spot , see if the prop is still landing in the same spot