1/8 Winston Lobster

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I love my PT Winston Eagle. Been running it for years. Took some time to figure out just the right set up but it go's like stink now. Just need to finish the paint on my 91'  Winston Eagle and I'll be good to go.

Actually accomplished some work over the weekend

Machined  a locator pin bracket for the cowl nose block, also fit air scope and epoxied it to the cowl and fit the cowl too the hull tub.(more minor tweeting required)

Next have to come up with rear cowl latches, Turbine tube and a rear tube wing strut mount. plus TON more small parts.

SO MUCH FUN !!!!  :D PLUS IT KEEP'S ME OUT OF THE PUB :lol:

IMG_1687.JPG

IMG_1688.JPG

IMG_1689.JPG

Hey Tom, looking good. I noticed that you mounted a j hook turn fin, will your mount also be able to use a straight turn fin if needed?  I have a lot of experience with running a gyro/servo and servo only set up on the canard.  We tried different gyros ect...mixing when the rudder turns right the canard goes neutral ect... but found that we couldn’t slow down the gyros enough and they are just to reactive. Some of our boats we removed servo all together and fixed the linkage and canard to a position where the boat handled the best, depending on how the wind is blowing..  anyways can’t wait to see this boat done.  If you have any questions feel free to ask.

Mike.M