Radio feedback please!

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TimD

Hey everybody,

Has anyone out there have any comments on the JR XR3 FM radio? good bad or otherwise?

Thanks,

Tim.

I think I have that model ;)

Mine is just from Graupner/JR and is called xs6 race..

It's a nice radio, good range, nice feel, and it has all the features I can think of for rc-boating..

And it is light weight too.

The 3'rd channel is divided into 150 small "steps" in each direction.

I haven't figured out a way to boil it down, to like 10 (German instructions)

Not a big problem, I just get very precise needle controle.

Sofar the best radio I have had!!

But then again, I have only used Traxxas and Hitec befor.

Check out the prices on a loose reciever, and crystals, they are very steep from Graupner.

Morten

i have been using an XR3 for several years with no problems. at the spring nationals last weekend i would guess that 60% of the radios were this model.

I've had one for a few years now and love it! The setup is as easy or complex as you want to make it. The only fault I've found is that the 3rd channel control is a little hard to get to while I'm driving, it would be nice if it were lower down on the pistol grip.

Tim, I use the XR2, I have not felt the need to go 3 channel yet, But I am on the second season now with it and have had no problems at all, JR is the only radio's I use,

Gene ;D

Thanks everybody for the fast responses!

That is exactly the kind of feedback I wanted to hear as I just bought one.

Morten, there is a PDF of the manual you can download from www.jrradios.com that is in english if this is of help to you.

Final question, Does this radio have a failsafe feature or will I need to buy an external one?

Tim.