klotz oil

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

David Ashcroft

Is there a Viscosity different between the kl100 and kl200?

Or are they both same synthetic? And klotz ,just named one kl100 because of the castor blend.

Thanks.

According to the Klotz Catalog, KL-100 is a blend of the original synthetic oil and 20% BeNol racing castor.

Kl-200 is the original synthetic oil without anything else blended in.

I've been using Klotz KL-100 for more than 30 years.

Al Hobbs

Yes i know The kl200 is synthetic only.

So the KL 100 is just KL200 pre mixed with castor then.. are they the same synthetic..?

Last edited by a moderator:
Ok i can assume The 100 and 200 are the same synthetic just the KL100 is a premix convienience saves mixing your own castor..

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
I use Klotz Super Techniplate in my Quickdraws and haven't had any librication problems at all.
Super Techniplate is 80% synthetic and 20% castor. That is what I use too. I just looked at the Klotz website and didn't see 100 and 200 listed. I guess I could have missed it or the 100 has been replaced by the super techniplate

Bill Hoch

I use Klotz Super Techniplate in my Quickdraws and haven't had any librication problems at all.
Super Techniplate is 80% synthetic and 20% castor. That is what I use too. I just looked at the Klotz website and didn't see 100 and 200 listed. I guess I could have missed it or the 100 has been replaced by the super techniplate

Bill Hoch
bill,the super t/p is kl-100,mike.

KL-100 quart

KL-101 gallon