Speedmaster vs Seaducer 20

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
If they are both set up with good hardware that the mfg. recomends, the c/g in the correct spot, and trimmed to run properly, they are a very close race. I have a speedmaster to run this season, but I've run the seaducer before. the speedmaster was easier to trim out, a few adjustment during the first tank of fuel and ready to race, fast and stable on some rough water. the seaducer took a little more work to get it up to speed, and had some habits that I never could break it of, but still a very fast boat. either would be a good choice, flip a coin.

Mike Byer

Still waiting for my Speedmaster to show up, it should be here Monday as it was shipped last Tuesday. Brian Watts e-mailed me some pix Thursday night of one in Florida that they ran trim tabs on but I will go to those as a last resort. Let's see, the Speedmaster is about $100.00 cheaper than the 'ducer which was one reason why I bought one. Maybe it will force other hull makers to drop their prices also (yeah, I know, fat chance). I also won't have to find a place to mount a periscope! ;D If anyone wants the pix, send me a private message with your e-mail address.