FE glass outboard 36”

Intlwaters

Help Support Intlwaters:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ScottWhite

Hey guys, Ive been running large scale gas for six or seven years now, and electric boats for the past couple as sport. I had a stiletto last summer but couldnt get it to stick in the turns past 46-47mph.

Id like to try a tunnel again but want it right. Id like a fiberglass hull in the 36 range to run on 6s. I was interested in the Vision Craft but after contacting Shawn, he is no longer producing boats.

The only other two fiberglass boats Ive found is the Leecraft (which I personally do not like the looks of) and Hyperformance TX45 which looks great but finding feedback is difficult.

The leg I was interested in is the hyper 7.5 bullet.

Any info would be appreciated or let me know if anyone has a hull purchase.

Thanks

I cannot say one way or another concerning the TX45 but have not seen one run at any large outboard events. They have been available for some time and no one is dominating with one. I thank Hyperformance for some great OB products but having owned and run the "bullet" I would not recommend it. K&B makes a very good lower that is not expensive.

If your main criteria is looks that's fine but accept you might not get the best performing hull. The Lee is a quality performer and the Vision has proved itself in competition. I would bet there is one out there someone will part with. A Dragon built by Kris Flynn would be worth the money. Very solid wood hull as would be a PTI from Paul Renna. If you aren'ta wood craftsman there are others that will build for you. Maybe a little more money but only a percentage of the total rig.

Mic

Thanks for the info, hopefully I can find the vision 40. What are your thoughts on the lawless 7.5?